From:                                         Elwood, Rosinete

Sent:                                           Friday, April 20, 2012 9:29 AM

To:                                               Elwood, Rosinete; Widmayer, Tess; 'Alice Belford - MHS BPSR Kinesis North'; 'Allison Sepulveda - San Diego Deaf Mental Health Services'; 'Amelia Ford - Casa Del Sol'; 'Ami Roeschlein - UCSD Co-Occurring Disorders'; 'Anna Ennis - Heritage Clinic East'; 'Anna Grellert - Exodus'; 'Areta Crowell - Staff'; Knight, Elizabeth (Betsy); 'Brandi Marcoe - NAMI - Family & Peer Support Helpline'; 'Cara Evans - Providence'; Gardner, Carter C.; 'Cecily Thornton Stearns - Providence - Catalyst'; 'Colette Lord - Jane Westin Wellness and Recovery Center'; German-Marquez, Connie; 'Cynthia Halpin - Exodus'; 'Dixie Galapon - UPAC CTC'; 'Erika Keus - CalWorks'; 'Evelina Jaime - Project Enable'; 'Fahimeh T. Peifer - MHS Case Management North'; Hewett, Maria; 'Jennifer Hurlow-Paonessa - Project Enable Geriatric Specialty'; 'Jennifer Whelan - Douglas Young Clinic'; 'Jim Fix - PERT'; 'Juan Camarena - Maria Sardinas & Maria Sardinas Puentes'; 'Juan Medina - San Diego Employment Solutions'; 'Julie Cole - Hope Connections - MHS'; 'Karen Hempstead - Areta Crowell Director'; 'Kathi Anderson - Survivors of Torture'; 'Kathleen Leverette - MHS Compliance'; Sorahan, Kathleen; 'Kathy Robbins,  MFT - BPSR Vista'; 'Kathy Shoemaker - Exodus'; 'Kendra Makey - Center Start ACT '; 'Kim Hendricks - North Star ACT'; 'Kimberly Shultz - Acting PM - MHS Case Management North'; 'Laura Reyes - Program Coordinator - Southbay Guidance Center'; 'Linda Hammond - CRF Legal Entity - President'; 'Linda Richardson - MHS N.Inland'; 'Lisa Bertelle'; Fernandez, Luz M.; 'Mahvash Alami - Survivors of Torture'; 'Maria Morgan - Kickstart'; 'Marty Adelman - Council of Community Clinics'; 'Mary Wheeler - Casa Pacifica'; 'Mary Woods - Telecare - ACT, Access and Transition team'; 'May Vang - East Wiind Socialization Center'; 'Melissa Beals - IMPACT'; 'Michael Juan - Program Director - South Bay Guidance Center'; 'Michele Cannon  - SD MHC for Deaf'; 'Michelle Romero - Exodus - Central Connections'; 'Minerva Morales - Family Health Center Logan Heights'; 'Myra Buby - Family Health Center Hillcrest'; 'Natalie Gillespie - MHS North Coastal'; 'Nikoo Z. Sadatrafiei - CalWORKS Escondido (zsadatrafiei@mhsinc.org)'; 'Patricia Judd - UCSD'; 'Patricia Tapia - Heritage Clinic -  Director'; 'Paula Concalves - CRF QI'; 'Payal Beam - MHS North Coastal Mental Health Center'; 'Rachelle Kehoe - MHS Contract Compliance - Adult Mental Health'; 'Sanyana Saxena - UCSD Outpt Services'; 'Scott Elizondo - MHS Kinesis North'; 'Susan Lund Heritage Clinic NI  - Program Director'; 'Tammy Summers - MHS - Center Star ACT'; 'Toan Cao - UPAC Eastwind'; 'Troy Boyle - CRF Impact'; Watson, Greg; 'Yi Chuan Cheng - Heartland Center'; 'Zina Salem - Chaldean and Middle-Eastern Social Services '; 'Barri Levin - Halcyon Center'; 'Dan Maccia - Vista Balboa'; 'Ginger Wotzka - Casa Pacifica - CRF'; 'Leslie Nelson - Alpine Starting Point'; 'Lisa Bertelle - New Vistas'; 'Martha Noderer - Jary Barreto'; 'Mary Wheeler - Casa Pacifica'; 'Michelle White - Alpine Starting Point'; 'Natanya Glezer - New Vistas'; 'Paul Knight - Isis Center'; 'Rhonda Mata - Casa Pacifica'; 'Tara Bogs - Turning Point Crisis Center'; 'Tashia Kane - Uptown Safe Haven'; ' Barent Mynderse - Rady Children's Hospital'; 'Alaya Ben-Tal - Rady - Developmental Eval Clinic'; 'Allison Sepulveda - SD Deaf MHS'; 'Angela Chen - UPAC'; 'Autumn Bailey - The Bridge'; 'Betty Plewak - Mental Health Resource Center'; 'Beverly Laning - COP North Coastal - Vista Way'; 'Bill Simpson - CRF - Nueva Vista Family Counseling'; 'Carrie Kintz - FFA/Stepdown - SDCC'; 'Cheryl Alexander - Jewish Family Services'; 'Crystal Luna - MHS TBS'; 'Cynde Roth - MHS - Frontier'; 'Cynthia Jaurequi - Community Circle Spring Valley'; 'Dawn Jennings - South Campus RCL 14'; 'Debbie Shriver - North County Lifeline Oceanside'; 'Denise Kerwood - Cabrillo Assessment Center'; 'Denise Kerwood - New Alternatives - CAC'; 'Dori Gilbert - YMCA'; 'Eileen Quinn-O'Malley - Fred Finch Polinsky Day Rehab'; 'Elizabeth Tebo - Clark Adolescent Treatment Center'; 'Erin Murphy - STEPS'; 'Gala Goodwin - Victor Santa Rosa'; 'George Montoya - Rady CES'; 'Golby Rahimi - Families Forward - MHS'; 'Hillary Sloan - NA - Herrick Center'; 'Jacqueline Gardiner - CAT YAR - MHS'; 'Jacqui Small - Cajon Valley - NA'; 'Jamae Marcinko  - FHC - Community Circle Central'; 'Jeff Goodman - Stepdown EPSDT - SDCC'; 'Jeffrey Olson - Developmental Eval Clinic - Rady'; 'Jenelle Kargacos - Life School'; 'Julia Darling - COP NC & San Marcos Academy'; 'Karen Giannini - VHLAC Escondido'; 'Karyn Donado - Families Forward'; 'Klea Galasso - NA TBS'; 'Kristin Cremer - VHLAC Ramona'; 'Larry Fortin - Green Oaks Ranch'; 'Laura Rogers - Fred Finch Wrap'; 'Lisa Hazlewood - COP NI & Rancho Bernardo'; 'Lori Barnes - Discovery Hills and Discovery Valley - SDCC'; 'Mark Gotbaum - Juvenile Court Clinic - Vista Hill'; 'Mary Ellen Baraceros- Cornerstone - Providence'; 'Melissa Haupt - Hillcrest DT - NA'; 'Michael Falcone - SDYS CAT '; 'Michelle Deitz - Polinsky Med Center (Rady)'; 'Nick Montano  - Para Las Familias'; 'Rebecca Bernard - RCL 23 & 14 - SDCC'; 'Rebecca Raymond - Crossroads'; 'Rhaelynne Scherr - SAY CAT & SAY Marshall'; 'Roberto Suarez - YES'; 'Robyn Ramsey - ALLY Southbay & National City'; 'Shaly Haddadd - Chaldean and Middle-Eastern Social Services '; 'Shirley Culver - San Diego Unified '; 'Steven Jella - The Bridgman Home/The Bridge'; 'Susan Lawlor - Palomar Fallbrook'; 'Tamara Marthens - NC Lifeline'; 'Terry Maxson - Harmonium - Parent to Parent'; 'Virgina Bial - Kidstart'; 'Wendy Panagos - East Region Outpatient - SDCC'; 'Yuka Morita - Marcy Day Rehab'; 'Angela Rowe - Incredible Families '; 'Araseli Lewis - CRF CARE'; 'Bruce Wexler - Fred Finch Dual Diagnosis'; 'Carol Burns - Clinical Director - UPAC'; 'Carole Doherty - CAT - South Bay Community Services'; 'Carrie Kintz - FFA/Stepdown - SDCC'; Castillo, Josie; Engelman, Celia; Cobb, Diana; Colligan, Laura; 'David Baker - Victor Lodi'; Fitzgerald, Anne; 'Gary Stewart - Rady Behavioral Crisis Center'; 'Gary Youssef - COP Central'; 'George Montoya - Rady CES'; Gorman, Jane; 'Jacqueline Gardiner - CAT YAR - MHS'; 'Jacqueline Gardiner - CAT YAR - MHS '; 'Jerri Coast - Vista Hill IOP'; 'Judy Parker - Unified Day School'; 'Julie Mancia - MHS School Based'; 'Julie McPherson - Douglas Young'; 'Lisa Turner - Childnet '; Massoth, Sharon; McCawley-Self, Julie L.; 'Michelle Atkins - SDYS Counseling Cove'; 'Mike Miller - MAST'; Picker, Jamie; 'Rebecca Bernard - RCL 23 & 14 - SDCC'; 'Rex Sheridan - San Pasqual Academy'; 'Robin Bowman - Victor Redding'; 'Stacy Musso - New Dawn'; 'Stephanie Rosen - MHRC & Early Childhood Mental Health - SDUSD'; 'Steward Holzman - MTFC-P  SDCC'; 'Tamara Fleck-Martens - Casa De Amparo'; 'Tammy Runge - Dual Diagnosis Services for Probation Institutions (SAY)'; 'Walker Dewitt - MTFC SDYS'; Watson, Greg; 'Zina Salem - Chaldean and Middle-Eastern Social Services '

Cc:                                               Garcia, Piedad; Lang, Tabatha; Malcarne, Deborah; Palid, Anna; West, Virginia; Edwards, Frances; Koenig, Yael; Solomon, Michele; Adam, Kenneth; Astor, Katie; DeVoss, Angie BC; Eto-Barba, Sayaka; Gage, Yvonne; Gonzaga, Alfie; Monise, Lauretta; Murphy, Tammy T.; Redondo, Cecilia N.; Seal, James; Tabor, Monya; Thibault, Lori; Tregembo, Shelly; Wilcox, Jeanne; Anderson, Kathy; Benitez, Carlos; Ellingsen, Paul; Garcia-Moreira, Margarita; Hansen, Stephanie; Hiltsley, Michalene; Jones, Steven; Kobold, Helen; Loo, Adriana; MacDougall, Deborah L.; Mertins, Karl; Miles, Elizabeth A.; Milow, Candace; Newcomer, Brian; Raby, Michelle M.; Rosengarten, Ian; Tormey, Timothy; Tran, Trang; Lea, Samantha; 'Amy Chadwick - CASRC'; 'Ana Barrett - Director of Regulatory Accounting - CRF'; 'aolivastwist@rchsd.org'; 'aauvil@mhsinc.org'; 'callen@rchsd.org'; 'AWalker@centerforchildren.org'; 'ALizarraga@primehealthcare.com'; 'anunez@comresearch.org'; 'AHarris@comresearch.org'; 'AMundo@centerforchildren.org'; 'blancar@lhfhc.com'; 'cinthyagonzalez@fredfinch.org'; 'macedrone@casadeamparo.org'; 'CSu@centerforchildren.org'; 'ccastillon@comresearch.org'; 'cmcmillen@vistahill.org'; 'ctubbs@spacademy.org'; 'DanielFranco@comresearch.org'; 'DHernandez@comresearch.org'; 'dcastillo@nclifeline.org'; 'emerino@upacsd.com'; 'LDayton@centerforchildren.org'; 'mbarlis@centerforchildren.org'; 'SEstrada@comresearch.org'; 'dlubo@vistahill.org'; 'elizabethdeleon@fredfinch.org'; 'erikam@sailsgroup.com'; 'gortuno@centerforchildren.org'; 'gwraith@mhsinc.org'; 'gpuga@mhsinc.org'; 'igutierrez@sandi.net'; 'hwheat@csbcs.org'; 'iestrada@comresearch.org'; 'jcolumbo@mhsinc.org'; 'jlaguna@centerforchildren.org'; San Nicolas, Donna; 'karen.ncda@gmail.com'; 'aanziano@ymca.org'; 'icontreras@vistahill.org'; 'jschaubel@sandi.net'; 'JAndrade@primehealthcare.com'; 'jbuenaventura@mhsinc.org'; 'kroper@chsd.org'; 'kbordman@mhsinc.org'; 'lmedrano@comresearch.org'; 'swert@mhsinc.org'; 'fguerrero@centerforchildren.org'; 'ldomingo@comresearch.org'; 'lcoyne@comresearch.org'; Aber, Margaret; 'msmith@newalternatives.org'; 'maguirre@fhcsd.org'; 'mariabritt@fredfinch.org'; 'marce@newalternatives.org'; 'PSoto@provcorp.com'; 'myrab@fhcsd.org'; 'JSturm@centerforchildren.org'; 'MHeng@centerforchildren.org'; 'tbs-rec@mhsinc.org'; 'mvillarreal@rchsd.org'; 'm_m_dorn@yahoo.com'; 'mgonzalez@mhsinc.org'; 'olgad@sailsgroup.com'; 'rgerencser@sandi.net'; 'renita@saysandiego.org'; 'SCardenas@centerforchildren.org'; 'sgerardi@sandi.net'; 'csmith@vistahill.org'; 'sperez@rchsd.org'; 'sdehntjer@sdyouthservices.org'; 'srico@syhc.org'; 'smccracken@centerforchildren.org'; 'shaddad@c-mss.org'; 'souphalaksakdarak@fredfinch.org'; 'jbuenaventura@mhsinc.org'; Heslop, Tammy L.; 'VManjarrez@comresearch.org'; 'vlo856@yahoo.com'; 'ymendiola@newalternatives.org'; 'yaceves@rchsd.org'; 'alifreedman@fredfinch.org'; 'arukaj@waldenfamily.org'; 'achen@upacsd.com'; 'arowe@vistahill.org'; 'aharris@newalternatives.org'; Fitzgerald, Anne; 'Amasters@provcorp.com'; 'BMynderse@chsd.org'; 'bblake@sdccnet.org'; 'bhansell@comresearch.org'; 'bplewak@sandi.net'; 'brucewexler@fredfinch.org'; 'hrichter@mhsinc.org'; 'blaning@rchsd.org'; 'cevans@provcorp.com'; 'cdoherty@csbcs.org'; 'ckintz@sdccnet.org'; 'CThorntonStearns@provcorp.com'; 'cengelman@sdccnet.org'; 'cfrag@sdccnet.org'; 'cindi.cassady@gmail.com'; 'cmartin@sdccnet.org'; 'dtaylor@vistahill.org'; 'pbryson@mhsinc.org'; Cobb, Diana; 'cgilliam@provcorp.com'; 'cynthiaj@fhcsd.org'; 'DPerera@centerforchildren.org'; 'djennings@newalternatives.org'; 'NAI-FFA@sbcglobal.net'; 'dgilbert@ymca.org'; 'dgalapon@upacsd.com'; 'ecase@newalternatives.org'; 'eileeno'malley@fredfinch.org'; 'etebo@centerforchildren.org'; 'edibben@casadeamparo.org'; 'emurphy@mhsinc.org'; 'FFragoso@primehealthcare.com'; 'kelsey.peck@newalternatives.org'; 'drkentm@sailsgroup.com'; 'gyoussef@rchsd.org'; 'sdmhcoor@TrinityYS.org'; 'hcdsloan@cox.net'; 'hrichter@mhsinc.org'; 'jas2599@aol.com'; 'JShorthill@centerforchildren.org'; 'jgoodman@centerforchildren.org'; 'jlaidlaw@casadeamparo.org'; 'jgardiner@mhsinc.org'; 'jmancia@mhsinc.org'; 'LMiller@centerforchildren.org'; 'LBarnes@centerforchildren.org'; 'melissa.haupt@newalternatives.org'; 'matkins@sdyouthservices.org'; 'gemontoya@rchsd.org'; 'dgreen@centerforchildren.org'; 'JKargacos@centerforchildren.org'; 'jparker@sandi.net'; 'jdarling@rchsd.org'; McCawley-Self, Julie L.; 'naitrs@yahoo.com'; 'jmcpherson@comresearch.org'; 'kbingham@mhsinc.org'; 'kmorgan@ymca.org'; 'laurarogers@fredfinch.org'; 'rscherr@saysandiego.org'; 'karen.ncda@gmail.com'; 'myrab@fhcsd.org'; 'kkane@mhsinc.org'; 'KGalasso@NewAlternatives.org'; 'sddirector@trinityys.org'; 'lfrick@chsd.org'; 'lhazlewood@rchsd.org'; 'pfcs_01@sbcglobal.net'; 'minervam@fhcsd.org'; 'WPanagos@centerforchildren.org'; 'croth@mhsinc.org'; 'naicac@yahoo.com'; 'naiqa2001@yahoo.com'; 'mgotbaum@vistahill.org'; 'mravitch@waldenfamily.org'; 'MBaraceros@provcorp.com'; 'mtorre@csbcs.org'; Solomon, Michele; 'bsimpson@comresearch.org'; 'mfalcone@sdyouthservices.org'; 'mcannon@dcsofsd.org'; 'tbs-pm@mhsinc.org'; 'mmiller@comresearch.org'; 'nmontano@ecscalifornia.org'; 'pwright@csbcs.org'; 'pfcs.fallbrook@sbcglobal.net'; 'rraymond@comresearch.org'; 'sengelhart@sdyouthservices.org'; 'tcharlesworth@mhsinc.org'; 'aharris@newalternatives.org'; 'araceli.lewis@comresearch.org'; 'clinic@spacademy.org'; 'rhaelynne.scherr@sdcounty.ca.gov'; 'rsuarez@syhc.org'; 'scole@vistahill.org'; 'sculver@sandi.net'; 'swillads@sdcoe.net'; 'smusso@sandi.net'; 'pfcs_02@sbcglobal.net'; 'Tmarthens@nclifeline.org'; 'tgysin@sdccnet.org'; 'tomalexander@fredfinch.org'; 'wdewitt@sdyouthservices.org'; 'zinaasmar-salem@c-mss.org'; Gorman, Jane; Rotter, Uji; Massoth, Sharon; Cicchetti, Sharon; Colligan, Laura; Gage, Yvonne; Garcia, Piedad; Lang, Tabatha; Malcarne, Deborah; Palid, Anna; West, Virginia; Edwards, Frances; Koenig, Yael; Solomon, Michele; 'Andres Sciolla - UCSD Outpatient Psychiatry'; 'Anita Poellnitz - CRF'; 'Ann Harris - Clinical Director - Hillcrest House - NA'; 'B. Them - Prime Healthcare'; 'Cara Evans - Providence'; 'Carmen Moon - Providence TAY'; 'Carol Davis - Optum Health'; 'Carol Neidenburg - CCHEA'; 'Chelle Sutyak - Casa De Amparo'; Widmayer, Tess; 'Cynthia Jackson Kelartinian - Heritage Clinic - Executive Director'; 'Dannica Sannicandro - UCSD'; 'David Taylor - VHLAC Escondido'; 'Denise Kerwood - New Alternatives - CAC'; 'Doug Reiss - Harmonium'; 'Emily Dibben - Casa De Amparo'; 'Emily Trask - CASRC'; 'Gina Hungerford - Staff Clinical Therapist - National Center for Deaf Advocacy'; 'Golby Rahimi - Families Forward - MHS'; 'Harriet Stupp - Manager of Provider Services - Optum Health'; 'Holly Younghans - Episcopal Community Services'; 'Jamie Schaubel - San Diego Unified'; 'Jennifer Cassidy - San Pasqual Academy'; 'Julie Cole - Hope Connections - MHS'; 'K. Fawley-King - CASRC'; 'Karen White - Families Forward Admin'; 'Kathleen Leverette - MHS Compliance'; 'Kim Wilson'; 'Laura Beadles - Behavioral Health & Communit y Services Director - SDYS'; 'Laura McLarin - Fred Finch - Wrap'; 'Laura Otis Miles - MHS VP'; 'Laurie Rennie - SAY San Diego'; 'Leean Couch - MHS - QI'; 'Maria Palomo - North County Lifeline'; 'Marie Saragosa - San Diego Unified'; 'Melinda FurFuro - SDYS Family Partners Program'; 'Michael Jones - The Bridge - Division Director'; 'Michelle Molnar - Financial Administrator - Providence Community Services'; 'Mike Carroll - Action Regional Manager - Heritage'; 'Mike Phillips - JFS Patient Rights'; 'Myisha McNair - San Diego Unified'; 'Nathan Aish - MHS QI'; 'Nick Mortaloni - PEI - SDYS'; 'Nora Cole - FHCSD - MHS Project Manager'; 'Orv Coonce - MHS'; 'Pam Wright - South Bay Community Services'; 'Pamela Bryson - Program Manager - Vista Hill Smart Care Integrated Health'; 'Patricia Lazalde - Director of Behavioral Health - SDYS'; 'Robin Bowman - Victor Redding'; 'Sarah MacArthur - SDCC - Children's Wellness Program'; 'Scott McGuirk - South Coast Children's Society'; 'Somer Gardner - New Alternatives'; 'Sue Robson - CRF'; 'Terry Villacruz - Optum Health - Clinical Director'; 'Tom Alexander - Fred Finch'; 'David Kneip - Exodus Recovery - QI'; 'Debra Miranda - Rady QI'; 'Debra Peltzer - Victor QI'; 'Desiree Kane - Fred Finch - QI'; 'Kelly Bordman - Families Forward QI'; 'Linda Nichols - NA QA'; 'Lynne Kelly - NA QI'; 'Misty Wilkerson - SDCC QI'; 'Nathan Aish - MHS QI'; 'Paula Concalves - CRF QI'; 'Rebecca Tortorelli - Fred Finch Compliance'; 'Susan Balla - SDYS QI'; Widmayer, Tess; Lea, Samantha

Subject:                                     May Revival of the Twice Yearly State DMH Consumer Survey for Adults and Children

 

Importance:                            High

 

 

This memo is sent on behalf of Candace Milow, QI Director, BHS

 

TO:   Program Managers Participating in the State Consumer Survey Process

 

From:  Candace Milow, Director of Quality Improvement

 

Subject:  May Revival of the Twice Yearly State DMH Consumer Survey for Adults and Children

 

The State Department of Mental Health surprised us with a recent notification to counties that the twice yearly Consumer Perception Survey Process was going to be re-instituted starting in May, 2012.  The first survey period is to run from May 14 to May 25th!  Because this is very short notice, we are restricted to using State survey forms only,   which are available in English, Spanish, Chinese, Russian, Vietnamese, Tagalog, and Hmong.   There will be survey forms for adults, older adults, youth, and youth family.    CASRC and HSRC will be conducting the surveys for us, as usual, and will be contacting you with supplies of appropriate survey forms and directions.     Please let the Research Centers know if you have any unmet needs for additional surveys in any of the State provided translations. 

The State needs to have the completed forms returned by June 8 to Sacramento.  In order to meet this deadline, the Research Centers will not be able to scan the forms locally or create reports, but instead will be shipping boxes of returns to Sacramento.   The State will create a report for the counties.  We are uncertain about when it will be ready or the level of detail that will be included; however, the report won’t include data on compliance levels.

The State has scheduled the second survey period for October 15 to Oct 26, 2012, which should allow everyone more time for preparation.

We know you are all very busy with year -end activities and realize that we are asking you to slice and dice staff time in one more way, at the last minute.  We really appreciate the effort you and your staff will spend to help us with this valuable measurement of Consumer Satisfaction!  

 

 

Kathy Anderson

Principal Administrative Analyst

Behavioral Health Services

Quality Improvement/Performance Outcomes

Phone: 619-563-2778

Fax: 619-584-5034

email: Kathy.Anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

 

Live Well, San Diego!

 

HHSA_RoyalBlue_1719x566.jpg

 

 

This email, including attachments, may include confidential and/or proprietary information, and may be used only by the person or entity to whom it is addressed.  If the reader of this email is not the intended recipient or his or her authorized agent, the reader is hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution, or copying of this email is prohibited.  If you have received this email in error, please notify the sender by replying to this message and deleting this email immediately.